FAQ

FAQ

Welcome to Pro Pipeline Personnel.


HOW DO I ADD A USER AS A FAVOURITE?

To add a user as a favourite, view their profile and click on the heart. The user than shall be stored under the heading "DISCUSSION" in "MY ACCOUNT", to delete the user as  favourite , click the heart again, the heart will tell you if the user is a favourite or not..Please watch this video on how to add a favourite, to watch this short demo video please click this link {https://youtu.be/9Ch2kL0-Tu8}

 

HOW DO I USE THE DISCUSSION {1 and 1, Group chat}?

To be able to have a 1 and 1 live conversation with the user, you must first of all make the user a favourite. When added as a favourite, go into "MY ACCOUNT" then "DISCUSSION" and the user will show in your listings, click on the users name and this will enable a private 1 on 1 chat {users do not have to be online}. To use the Group chat you do not have to add users as favourites, this is a public chat feature, which refreshes every Monday, so the group chat is visible for 7 days. 1 and 1 private chat remains in your history for an unlimited period, or until you delete the user as a favourite. Please watch this video on how to start a discussion, to watch this short demo video please click this link {https://youtu.be/DKymP8Le3ac}

 

HOW DO I POST A TEXT/NEWSLETTER BLOG.?

To post a blog you must have registered as a company account. Go into "MY ACCOUNT" then "BLOGS" then "ADD BLOG". Fill out the form and click on "IMAGE" and download your Picture, magazine cover, newsletter, etc. Under "post type" click on "blog" .Tick the "I accept" terms and conditions. Under "status" tick "enable" and then "submit". To view all your blog postings go to "MY ACCOUNT" click on "BLOGS" and all your blogs can be seen, To make alterations to a blog press the "+" symbol on the blog and this will allow you to edit,view,see comments or delete the blog. Please watch this video on how to post a image/picture blog, to watch this short demo video please click this link {https://youtu.be/QOnsONy5Ay8}

 

HOW DO I POST A URL VIDEO BLOG.?

To post a blog you must have registered as a company account. Go into "MY ACCOUNT" then "BLOGS" then "ADD BLOG". Fill out the form and click on "video”, under "post type”. Then under "video type" click "url" and write your URL link in the "URL box" provided .Tick the "I accept" terms and conditions. Under "status" tick “enables" and then "submit". To view all your blog postings go to "MY ACCOUNT" click on "BLOGS" and all your blogs can be seen, To make alterations to a blog press the "+" symbol on the blog and this will allow you to edit,view,see comments or delete the blog. The add "image" is for your company logo. Please watch this video on how to add URL video blog, to watch this short demo video please click this link {https://youtu.be/t-8Mhom_k3E}

 

HOW DO I POST A NON URL VIDEO BLOG.?

To post a blog you must have registered as a company account. Go into "MY ACCOUNT" then "BLOGS" then "ADD BLOG". Fill out the form and click on "video”, under "post type”. Then under "video type" click "non-url" and the press "add" under "video file" .Tick the "I accept" terms and conditions. Under "status" tick “enables" and then "submit".  To view all your blog postings go to "MY ACCOUNT" click on "BLOGS" and all your blogs can be seen, To make alterations to a blog press the "+" symbol on the blog and this will allow you to edit,view,see comments or delete the blog. The add "image" is for your company logo. Please watch this video on how to post a non URL video blog, to watch this short demo video please click this link {https://youtu.be/889vt_kMsTE}

 

HOW DO I POST A JOB.?

To post a Job you must have registered as a company account. Go into "MY ACCOUNT" then "JOBS" then "ADD JOB". Fill out the form and under "status" click on "enable" and then "submit".  To view all your Job postings go to "MY ACCOUNT" click on "JOBS" and all your jobs can be seen, To make alterations to a Job press the "+" symbol on the Job and this will allow you to edit, see who has applied for the job or delete the Job. To see the applicants press the "applications" where a list will show of users who have shown interest in the job, which will show a time and date of when the user applied. Each user will then give you the option of clicking on the users profile and saying "hired" "unsuccessful this time" "add to favourites" "not qualified enough" and delete". When pressed "hired" you are making the users profile dormant whilst in employment. Please watch this video on how to add a Job Post, to watch this short demo video please click this link {https://youtu.be/9xzmG2Zk9cc}

 

HOW DO I RATE A USER.?

To rate a user you must have registered as a company account. To rate a user you first search for the user and click onto the users profile and click on the "star" symbol. This in turn will allow you to rate the user after contact has been made during the interview process {favourite, discussion, 1 and 1 chat etc}. There are 5 questions to rate the user and these scores will be added to the users score. The user cannot see what the company/employer has rated. The Company/Employer keeps a record of these score for future reference, you can only rate once, if you rate a second time the first set of scoring is deleted from the users score and your new scoring will then be added to the users total rating so no multiple scoring can be done. Once hired and the user has finished their employment, go back to the users profile and click on the "star" again and a different set of 10 questions will show, these are the "after work ratings". The user cannot see what scoring you have given. You keep a record of these scores for future reference. These ratings are then added to the user’s total score. Please watch this video on how to rate the user after the interview, to watch this short demo video please click this link https://youtu.be/ORcZoCMy1DM }...Please watch this video to show  the user after the job has been finished and the afterwork ratings are displayed, to watch this short demo video please click this link {https://youtu.be/iPt0vKNHfgA }

 

WHAT ARE RATINGS ?

Ratings are for Employees only and only Companies/Employees can rate users. Ratings can be achieved by the Employee by giving as much information in their profile as possible. An employee score goes up by the scoring given from employers through the "interview" process and the "after work" process. The higher the rating of an employee, the higher up the search their profile will be for Employers to search through after a detailed search. Points can be lost if the employee shows his profile to be visible when in employment and unavailable, or slow to respond to messages/notifications from Companies/Employers. Points can be gained by their response time to messages and notifications from Companies/Employers within 24 hrs.